Buldhana district official website
District Head Quarter Buldhana
Boundries Latitudes are 19.51° to 21.17° N and Longitudes are 75.57° to 76.59° E. Bounded on the north by Madhya Pradesh state, to the east by Akola and Washim districts, to the south by Parbhani and Jalna districts, and to the west by Jalna and Jalgaon districts.
Area 9,640 sq km
Rainfall in district Rainfall from South West Mansoon during June to September
Climate Hot and Dry summers and cold winters with the seasonal variation in the temperature being pretty large
Census 2011
Population (as per 2011 census) Total population 25,88,039
Population density 268 per sq/km
Population sex ratio 928 females per 1000 males
Literacy rate 82.09%
Travel and transport
Tourist Places 1. Lonar Lake and Lonar Sanctuary. 2. Birthplace of Veer Mata Jijabai, mother of Chhatrapati Shivaji. (Sindkhed Raja) 3. Hiwara Ashram, Swami Vivekanada Ashram. 4. Home to the Sant Gajanan Maharaj. (Shegaon) 5. Sailani Baba Dargah. (Chikhali) 6. The world's biggest Hanuman idol of 105 feet . (Nandura) 7.Famous Balaji Temple. (Mehkar)
Railway stations Malkapur(50kms), Nandura(45kms), Shegaon(70kms) from district place Buldhana
National Highway National Highway 6 - NH6 passes through Khamgaon, Nandura, and Malkapur towns in the district.
Airport The nearest airport is at Aurangabad which is 180 km from district headquarters.
State Transport State Transport bus depots at Buldhana, Malkapur, Chikhli, Mehkar, Khamgaon, Shegaon and Jalgaon-Jamod.
District organisation
Revenue subdivisions Six revenue subdivisions headed by a Sub Divisional Officer (SDO): Buldhana, Mehkar, Khamgaon, Malkapur, Jalgaon-Jamod,Sindkhed Raja
Revenue talukas Thirteen revenue talukas headed by a Tehsildar: Buldhana, Chikhli, Deulgaon Raja, Malkapur, Motala, Nandura, Mehkar, Sindkhed Raja, Lonar, Khamgaon, Shegaon, Jalgaon Jamod, and Sangrampur.
Members of parliment
Loksabha constituencies Buldhana - 22, Chikhali - 23, Sindkhed Raja - 24, Mehkar - 25 (SC), Khamgaon - 26, Jalgaon (Jamod) - 27
Member of Parliment Mr. Prataprao Jadhav (SHS)
Vidhansabha constituencies Malkapur(21)-Chainsukh Madanlal Sancheti (BJP), Buldhana(22)-Harshavardhan Sapkal(INC), Chikhli(23)- Rahul Sindhavinayak Bondre(INC), Sindakhed Raja(24)-Dr.Shashikant Kedekar (SHS), Mehkar(25)-Sanjay Bhaskar Raimulkar (SHS), Khamgaon(26)-Adv. Akash Fundkar(BJP), Jalgaon Jamod(27)-Dr.Sanjay Shreeram Kute(BJP)
National Informatics Center

NIC assists district administration in its IT initiatives be it in any district administration processes. Various time bound projects have been successfully implemented to the satisfaction of district administration and there by helping the citizens of the district in bridging the gap.

The NIC District Unit Buldhana has been established in 1989. It is continuing helping in the field of information and keeping themselves synchronized with the fast changing world of IT.

Authorities of NIC District Center 1. District Informatics Officer(DIO) - Mr. Uttamkumar Chavan 2. District Informatics Associate(DIA)- Post Vaccant

Designed, developed and hosted by Buldhana District NIC.

This information has been supplied by various departments in district. NIC will not be responsible for any information that may be incorrect.

NIC, Collector's Office Campus, Buldhana- 443001. Email: mahbul@nic.in